South Lakeview Neighbors (SLN)

The board of directors and dedicated members of South Lakeview Neighbors (SLN) meet regularly to socialize and discuss important issues. Our Neighborhood Development Review Committee works with Alderman Waguespack to ensure that zoning variances actually benefited the community. SLN's motivated and talented Playlot Committee hosted concerts and a Halloween party for the kids. They were also busy making sure that funding is available for increased activities next year.

Members of South Lakeview Neighbors (SLN) enjoyed many informative speakers during the past year.  We hosted a very successful 32nd ward aldermanic forum and State Senator John Cullerton provided the state of the district.  In early 2009, SLN hosted a candidates forum for the vacated 5th district seat.

We are the home of wonderful schools (Burley Elementary and St Alphonsus Academy), three beautiful parks and the following great restaurants: Jack's, Fiorentino's, La Gondola, The Art of Pizza, Chicago's Pizza & Pasta, Dinkel's Bakery, Witt's, A La Turka, Las Tablas, Los Moles and Jim Noodle & Rice.  Also, the entire city of Chicago should be proud that the National Runaway Switchboard, serving families and youth in crisis throughout the United States, is headquartered right here in SLN.  LVCC members can find out how to help families with youth in crisis by visiting

Meetings held at St. Alphonsus Church Basement (1429 W Wellington) on the second Tuesday of every month (except January, June, July and August) at 7:30PM (coffee at 7PM).   For membership and Newsletter Ad information, please call Ann at (773) 477-8840.   SLN is divided into two police beats (1932 and 1931).

2008 LVCC and Branch Meeting Schedule

Email South Lakeview Neighbors for more information

South Lakeview Neighbors Website (NEW WEBSITE UPDATED 2009)

SLN boundaries are Diversey to Belmont - Ravenswood to Racine.
SLN Membership for one year: (good thru May 31st of each year)
 - Under 60: $10 per person
 - Senior over 60: $5 per person

SLN Officers 2010-2011
President – David Duggan
1st Vice President – Sam Samatas
2nd Vice President – Ernie Toth
Recording Secretary – Bill Haderlein
Treasurer – Ann Sychowski
Corresponding Secretary – Marge Fahrenbach
Directors : Joseph Semerling, Robert Taugner, Joan Gatz, Daniel Clifford, Maureen Short, James Volkober, Greg Brown, James Frendreis, Perry Castrovillari and former President Susan Radzinowicz.

LVCC is a 501.c.3 non-profit organization, and all donations are tax deductible to the fullest extent allowed under the law.
DHTML menu provided by milonic